This post is inspired by a recent Sympatico article about dealing with height in standard airline seats…

I’m not the guy in this article, but this basically IS my reality every time I travel, unless I book first class…

From the Sympatico article: “A 6’9” passenger was removed from a Horizon Air flight because he didn’t fit into his assigned seat… According to the Consumerist website, the passenger was a frequent flying MD who always tries to book a seat in the exit row of the plane in order to give his legs extra room. He was unable to reserve a similar seat for this flight as they were previously booked. The passenger made several appeals to get his seat changed, on the phone and at the gate before boarding the plane. His requests were denied and he was told that his long limbs were now the flight attendants’ problem…”

READ the FULL Sympatico article about the tall guy getting kicked off of a flight!

I know EXACTLY how this guy felt!! In all of my travels, at 6’5″ I’ve gone through similar discomfort and blame far too many times myself! While I haven’t been kicked off a plane…YET, I’ve certainly been blamed for something that surely is not in my control…my long limbs!

I’m curious what your thoughts are about this? Read the article and write a comment for me below…

